Automatic draft saving
As a teacher, when composing a News & Highlights message and you close the application to the background for a longer period, the message is automatically saved as a draft.
Manual draft saving
You can also save the message as a draft manually, by moving away from the message composing view.
Deleting a draft
Open the draft message and select the "Cancel" button to delete the draft. The message will disappear from the News & Highlights message list.